Circulating Biomarker Lab

The Circulating Biomarker Laboratory was set up in partnership with Imperial Experimental Cancer Medicine Centre and the Cancer Research UK Imperial Centre to harness the vast potential of ‘liquid biopsy’ in tailoring cancer treatments and monitoring disease progression.

The facility assists Imperial researchers in evaluating tumour-related changes in the blood through isolation and analysis of single circulating tumour cells (CTCs) and cell-free circulating tumour DNA (ctDNA) from patient blood samples or any other rare cell populations. Our specialists also provide academic and logistical support as part of the service, which comprises cell/DNA isolation and all necessary equipment.

Subsequent molecular analyses include various genomic and transcriptomic options, delivered through NIHR Imperial BRC’s Genetics and Genomics Theme.

To discuss potential projects, capabilities and pricing, please contact Dr Georgios Nteliopoulos. For further information, please refer to the flyer below (requires Imperial College log-in) or THIS presentation.

Key Individuals
  • Prof Iain McNeish
    Prof Iain McNeish
    Theme Lead, Cancer
  • Professor Jane Apperley
    Professor Jane Apperley
    Chair of the Department of Haematology
  • Dr Aristeidis Chaidos
    Dr Aristeidis Chaidos
    Consultant Haematologist
  • Dr Chiara Recchi
    Dr Chiara Recchi
    Tumour Suppressor Group Lead
  • Dr Danielle Power
    Dr Danielle Power
    Consultant Clinical Oncologist
  • Dr David Eldred-Evans
    Dr David Eldred-Evans
    Clinical Research Fellow
  • Dr David Pinato
    Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medical Oncology
  • Dr Dragana Milojkovic
    Dr Dragana Milojkovic
    Consultant Haematologist
  • Dr Harpreet Wasan
    Dr Harpreet Wasan
    Consultant Oncologist
  • Dr Holger Auner
    Dr Holger Auner
    Clinical Senior Lecturer
  • Dr Jamshid Khorashad
    Dr Jamshid Khorashad
  • Dr Jesus Gil
    Dr Jesus Gil
    Professor of Cell Proliferation
  • Dr Maria Kyrgiou
    Dr Maria Kyrgiou
    Clinical Senior Lecturer
  • Dr Matthew Fuchter
    Dr Matthew Fuchter
    Reader in Chemistry
  • Dr Nichola Cooper
    Dr Nichola Cooper
    Consultant Haematologist
  • Dr Niklas Feldhahn
    Dr Niklas Feldhahn
    Junior Bennett Fellow of Leukaemia & Lymphoma Research
  • Dr Susan Cleator
    Dr Susan Cleator
  • Mr Erik Mayer
    Mr Erik Mayer
    Clinical Senior Lecturer
  • Mr James Kinross
    Mr James Kinross
    Clinical Senior Lecturer in Colorectal Surgery
  • Prof Christina Fotopoulou
    Prof Christina Fotopoulou
    Consultant gynaecological oncologist
  • Prof Letizia Foroni
    Prof Letizia Foroni
    Professor of Haematology
  • Professor Amanda Cross
    Professor Amanda Cross
    Reader in Cancer Epidemiology
  • Professor Anastasios Karadimitris
    Professor Anastasios Karadimitris
    Professor of Haematology
  • Professor Anthony Barrett
    Professor Anthony Barrett
    Head of Synthesis
  • Professor Charles Coombes
    Professor Charles Coombes
    Professor of Medical Oncology
  • Professor David Klug
    Professor David Klug
    Chair of the Institute of Chemical Biology
  • Professor David Rueda
    Professor David Rueda
    Chair of Molecular and Cellular Medicine
  • Professor Guido Franzoso
    Professor Guido Franzoso
    Chain in Inflammation and Signal Transduction
  • Professor Hani Gabra
    Professor Hani Gabra
    Professor of Medical Oncology
  • Professor Hashim Ahmed
    Professor Hashim Ahmed
    Chair in Urology
  • Professor Justin Stebbing
    Professor Justin Stebbing
    Professor of Cancer Medicine and Oncology
  • Professor Justin Vale
    Professor Justin Vale
    Consultant Urological Surgeon
  • Professor Martyn Boutelle
    Professor Martyn Boutelle
    Professor of Biomedical Sensors Engineering
  • Professor Michael Laffan
    Professor Michael Laffan
    Professor of Haemostasis & Thrombosis
  • Professor Michael Seckl
    Professor Michael Seckl
    Professor of Molecular Cancer Medicine
  • Professor Robert Brown
    Professor Robert Brown
    Head of Division of Cancer / Chair in Translational Oncology
  • Professor Simak Ali
    Professor Simak Ali
  • Professor Yuri Korchev
    Professor Yuri Korchev
    Professor of Biophysics
Read more + Read less -